8325 101 Street, Edmonton
The consecration of the first Holy Trinity Anglican Church, originally located at 81 Avenue and 100 Street, took place on November 26, 1893. In its early years, the parish was a mission for the areas of Colchester, Clearwater, Leduc and Conjuring Creek.
The original frame building was moved to this site in 1900, and the first rectory was built in 1902. The basement for the existing church was dug in1906, and the building, constructed of tapestry or “clinker” brick was opened on October 12, 1913, at a cost of $36,000. It was designed in a modified English gothic style by Strathcona architects Henry and Arthur Whiddington. The organ, which was purchased in1923, serves as a memorial to the 46 parishioners who died in the First World War. The interior features beautiful stained glass windows and crafted dark wood paneling.
- Edmonton Historical Board
Edmonton Historical Board Plaque Award
Provincial Historic Resource (5/25/1983)